UW students can take part in summer schools organised by the universities of the 4EU+ Alliance. Currently, it is possible to register for three of them which will take place at Charles University. The subjects of these schools refer to geopolitics, social issues and medicine.

The 4EU+ Alliance consists of six comprehensive, research-intensive, public European universities: University of Warsaw, Charles University, Heidelberg University, Sorbonne University, University of Copenhagen, and University of Milan. The 4EU+ institutions aim to create a new quality of cooperation in teaching, education, research and administration and to establish an infrastructure that will seamlessly connect students, academic and administrative staff.


At present, the 4EU+ Alliance offers first opportunities for students and academic staff. They can be found on the 4EU+ Alliance website. Find out more


  • Geopolitical summer school “Europe in troubled times: the future of the European geopolitics” – on 30th June-6th July. Deadline for sending applications: 14th June. More information
  • Summer University Prague 2019 „European Identity between Unity and Diversity: Problems and Challenges” – on 7th- 21st September. Deadline for sending applications: 27th June. More information
  • Summer School of Clinical Acid Base and Homeostasis – on 18th-21st September. More information

On 28th February 2019, the 4EU+ Alliance submitted an application in the Erasmus+ “European Universities” dedicated call. Launched as part of the 2019 Erasmus+ programme call for proposals, the pilot initiative will support a number of European University alliances and is considered a milestone towards the establishment of the European Education Area by 2025. Find out more about the 4EU+ Aliance.