The University of Warsaw hosted the 4EU+ Alliance Steering Committee meeting. The representatives of six universities discussed the development of education and research initiatives and other issues related to the future collaboration between the partners.

On 16th September, the 4EU+ vice-rectors and administrative staff, engaged in the alliance, gathered in Warsaw for their 8th in-person meeting. The event was attended by vice-rectors from Charles University: Prof. Lenka Rovna, Prof. Radka Wildová, Prof. Milena Králíčková; vice-rector from Heidelberg University: Prof. Dieter Heermann; vice-rector from the University of Milan: Prof. Antonella Baldi; vice-rector from the University of Warsaw: Prof. Maciej Duszczyk; dean of the Faculty of Theology of the University of Copenhagen: Prof. Kirsten Busch Nielsen, as well as Prof. Serge Fdida from Sorbonne Univesity, chair of the 4EU+ Steering Committee.


In June, the European Commission selected 17 university consortia from all over Europe that will be part of the first “European Universities” alliances. The 4EU+ Alliance is among them. More information >>


The 4EU+ universities are comprehensive, research-intensive, and innovative in teaching and learning and all enjoy vigorous socio-economic ecosystems. They are recognised nationally, within Europe, and internationally.


The 4EU+ Alliance vision is to create a new quality of cooperation in teaching, education, research and administration. The cooperation is based on a common understanding of the idea of the European university that builds on academic freedom and autonomy and ensures fair access and participation in education.


In the second half of October, in Paris, the 4EU+ Alliance will hold its Annual Meeting.