The Polish National Agency for Academic Exchange (NAWA) has once again granted funding to the University of Warsaw for the 4EU+ for Ukraine project under the Solidarity with Ukraineprogramme. The project concerns the collaboration of the 4EU+ Alliance with three partner institutions from Ukraine.

The 4EU+ Alliance comprises eight research-intensive universities: the University of Warsaw, Charles University, Sorbonne University, the University of Heidelberg, the University of Copenhagen, the University of Milan, the University of Geneva, and Paris-Panthéon-Assas University.


Collaboration with Ukrainian universities

The University of Warsaw has received PLN685 580 from the Polish National Agency for Academic Exchange for the “4EU+ for Ukraine” project, which will strengthen and enhance cooperation between the 4EU+ Alliance and three partner institutions from Ukraine: Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ivan Franko National University of Lviv, and V. N. Karazin Kharkiv National University.


The project is coordinated by the University of Warsaw. The allocated funds will enable educational and development initiatives that are complementary to 4EU+ activities. The initiatives mainly include:

  • further development of flexible education pathways in language, intercultural and IT areas;
  • access to the standards of the European Education Area;
  • intensifying research and education potentials, with an emphasis on innovative solutions that are aligned with the requirements of the modern world.

The project also encompasses virtual and hybrid courses, short programmes and practical workshops that will enable participants to adapt their learning paths and competences to their needs and preferences and, as a result, effectively match them with requirements of the labour market.


The project is coordinated by the UW International Relations Office in cooperation with the 4EU+ Office at the UW. It will last until 31st December.